City Commission

The City of Mason is a Type C General Law Single Member District Municipality governed by a Mayor and four City Commissioners.  The Mayor and Districts 1 and 3 have terms expiring in even years and Districts 2 and 4 have terms expiring in odd years.

The City Commission meets regularly at the Richard P. Eckert Civic Center (1024 McKinley Avenue) on the third Monday of each month.  Members of the public are welcome and encouraged to attend City Commission Meetings. Agendas for the meetings are posted no later than 72 hours in advance on the website, front window of City Hall, City Hall bulletin board and in the Eckert Civic Center outdoor display box.  

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Commission Members

  1. Frank Bartlett


    Term Ends: May 2024

  1. Robert Rayburn

    Commissioner, District 1

    Term Ends: May 2024

  1. Anna Velez

    Commissioner, District 2

    Term Ends: May 2025

  1. Michael Keller

    Commissioner, District 3

    Term Ends: May 2024

  1. Paul Smith

    Commissioner, District 4

    Term Ends: May 2025