Elections

Welcome to the City of Mason Election page. The following information is provided to guide voters and potential candidates through the election process.  

City of Mason May 7, 2022 General Election Calendar of Important Dates:

Deadline to Post Notice of Candidate Filing Deadline (Required Notice) - Monday, December 20, 2021

First day to apply for a ballot by mail using (ABBM) or (FPCA) - Friday, January 7, 2022

First Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot - Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Last Day to Order General Election - Friday, February 18, 2022

Last Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot - Friday, February 18, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.

Drawing for Place on the Ballot Notice - Friday, February 25, 2022

Appointment of Election Judges Resolution 22-367 - Monday, March 21, 2022

Last Day to Register to Vote - Thursday, April 7, 2022

First Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance - Monday, April 25, 2022

7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Early Voting Days - Friday, April 29, 2022 and Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (Received, not Postmarked) - Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Last Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance - Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail Saturday, May 7, 2022 (Election Day) at 7:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is not postmarked, OR Monday, May 9, 2022 (next business day after Election Day) at 5:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7:00 p.m. at the location of the election on Election Day (unless overseas or military voter deadlines apply).

For additional questions contact: 

Pattie Allen, City Secretary /Early Voting Clerk

(325) 347-6449  

or

[email protected]

124 Moody Street, Mason, Texas 76856

Additional Contacts:

Secretary of State website click here.

Texas Ethics Division website click here .